Kawayan Watch Review

When my sister Hershey (who happens to be a popular fashion blogger and writer for ABS-CBN’s NoInk) introduced her *awesome* new boyfriend to me, the first thing I noticed was his watch.

“Nice watch! I like the sleek and minimalist design.”

“Oh, thanks! Do you know it’s made of bamboo?”

“Really?”

I couldn’t believe it so I had to take a closer look. The frame really is made of bamboo.

“It’s also locally-made. I can send you the link to their Facebook page,” he said.

My sister’s boyfriend made a good first impression on me. His choice of watch made me think that he’s a sensible, down-to-earth dude who will make a great match for my little sis. It was also a good conversation starter to his other endeavors- his love for the environment and his support for quality local products.

I checked out Kawayan’s Facebook Page and IG and read that their materials are sustainably-sourced and eco-friendly.

Check out some of Kawayan’s designs.

1. The Pine

2. Couple Watches

3. Classic Leather Strap Collection

Since Father’s Day was coming up, I decided to order a watch for my husband. I chose the Kygo, which was on sale at Php 1,900 (original price is Php 2,100).

Product Details:
– Available in 4.5 cm whitish-beige Kawayan frame
– Black genuine leather straps,
– Japanese Miyota 2035 movement. Splash-water resistant.
– Splash water-resistant but not submersible

I dropped them an FB message and they responded right away. I filled out an order form online and paid via BDO deposit. I received my order through courier service.

My husband appreciated my gift. I gave him this particular watch because his love for us is timeless and that he is like the bamboo, strong and unwavering.

Here he is wearing his Kawayan Kygo Watch during my son’s dedication day:
DSCF6813

Leave a Reply

